I Failed my Road Test the third time

tirunahari

Reaction score
Hi All,

I am a good driver but i don't know when it comes to the road test i screw up things pretty bad. I have taken driver classes many times and i tell the instructor that i am hard of hearing but he just smiles and says i have to try and get it the first time he says.

I don't know why i get tensed up so bad.But when i drive with my husband i drive pretty good.

Well do you guys have any advice for me?

With Regards
spaceGirl

What part of the driving test do you always mess up on?

My friend who is 4.0 GPA avg at high school kept failing the driving exam on the computer FOUR times. :lol: She passed it on 5th try at different date and it was a close call.

To avoid the driving exam on computer, you will have to take a one month summer class.

Is the problem that you don't hear the tester's instructions during the driving test?

It would appear to me like it's not the general driving test that she's not passing, but some specific rule that she's missing. Can you give a little more details?

Some random things I am thinking of..

Is it the parking brake?
Observing the rearview mirror?
Turning yourself around to look at the back window when backing out?
Hands at 10 and 2 oclock on the wheel?

tirunaharui's instructor during the road test should be writing down her mistakes on her copy. It might be illegible but it should by law listed out what she missed..

Maybe the test difficulty varies by state.

road test facility is very nazi.... :mad2: but of course - i passed on first try :cool2:

Oh, forgot it about road test, I failed at once then passed after that.

Road test is very pain, ugh.

Back when I was in high school, we used to have a guy that everyone called The Terminator. He failed many many people and some of my friends, he always said to them, "Hasta la vista" when they were done! No matter good or bad test!