Waardenburg Syndrome Pictures

jpino004

Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I am a graduate student at Florida International University and I am writing a review that will be published in a science textbook on pigmentation pathways and related human pigmentation disorders. I am planning on including a figure with the pigmentation defects I covered in the review, one of them being Waardenburg Syndrome. I was wondering if anyone will be interested in submitting a picture of themselves to be part of the textbook.

Thank you,
Javier

I am part of W.S. but why do you need new pictures for the book? Is it first book by your school?

I have seen lots of textbooks and ones that doctors use (including Genetics Doctors)...

I do NOT find this offensive because it has been ongoing since the 70's.. I just DISLIKE it unless I witness the work and purposes... There is over 500 pictures of the sydrome.. why need ours? copyrights?

What do we get for it when we provide pictures of ourselves to you?

People, you should be glad this is just simple instead of living in the old days being tested almost 24/7 for few years until the doctors are satisfied of understanding the W.S. My great aunt had to go through it willingfully to get some money and she said she didn't like the way she is being treated but it helps her help every W.S. out there such as us... and the doctor Waardenburg was one of the doctors who did the tests. I heard stories about it and I didn't like it either but am proud of her for doing us the favor... but again it is just ONE of many W.S. so... what would you say to that.

Hello