Out of Lurking. Hello!

needsleep

Reaction score
Hi everyone! My name is Kristin. I've been reading on this forum for a while now, trying to work up the courage to join up and say hi. Today is the day, it seems. I can't wait to get to know all of you. A little about myself:

I am a Hearing musician. I teach and I am working towards my certification to teach in schools. My main instrument is violin but I also sing and know the basics on several other instruments. I would like to teach the Deaf and HoH but my ASL has a long way to go (but I'm learning quickly!). I'm looking forward to not only teaching music but to learning all about Deaf culture and bettering my signing as well. I've been so fascinated with everything since back when I was a Brownie Girl Scout and they taught me the ABC's in ASL.

I hope you'll accept me now that I've come out of lurking a little. I really can't wait to meet everyone and I hope we can be friends. :aw:

Hi everyone! My name is Kristin. I've been reading on this forum for a while now, trying to work up the courage to join up and say hi. Today is the day, it seems. I can't wait to get to know all of you. A little about myself:

I am a Hearing musician. I teach and I am working towards my certification to teach in schools. My main instrument is violin but I also sing and know the basics on several other instruments. I would like to teach the Deaf and HoH but my ASL has a long way to go (but I'm learning quickly!). I'm looking forward to not only teaching music but to learning all about Deaf culture and bettering my signing as well. I've been so fascinated with everything since back when I was a Brownie Girl Scout and they taught me the ABC's in ASL.

I hope you'll accept me now that I've come out of lurking a little. I really can't wait to meet everyone and I hope we can be friends. :aw:
Hi there. One of my daughters is a professional musician.

Enjoy your stay with us. :)

Thanks for the welcome, Smithtr.