Looking for an ASL buddy to chat with

Erica_alina

Reaction score
I am extremely new to this site and am so eager to continue learning the ASL language and culture. I have been studying ASL since my sophomore year in high school and continued taking ASL classes until I graduated in 2012. Since graduating, I really have not immersed myself in the deaf community and therefore am losing my skills. I would really like to find a buddy who I can chat with, so I can brush up on my skills and potentially get my ASL cert for interpreting. I would love to go to a school, but my time is limited and the best way for me to communicate is via video chat. If anyone is willing to help me that would be great! I look forward to it.

I am extremely new to this site and am so eager to continue learning the ASL language and culture. I have been studying ASL since my sophomore year in high school and continued taking ASL classes until I graduated in 2012. Since graduating, I really have not immersed myself in the deaf community and therefore am losing my skills. I would really like to find a buddy who I can chat with, so I can brush up on my skills and potentially get my ASL cert for interpreting. I would love to go to a school, but my time is limited and the best way for me to communicate is via video chat. If anyone is willing to help me that would be great! I look forward to it.