I'm new

pamelaann

Reaction score
I am so sad I'm job hunting and not getting hired I'm a very talented Pastry Chef,Baker,Cake decorator I just want to cry every day when i interview at some point i end up telling them i am hard of hearing after that i get a email that says sorry I live im Orlando FL just want someone to talk to.

I didn't tell my new employer I was hard of hearing. I did the interview one on one and so I used my risidual hearing along with lip reading. Maybe that isn't the most honest, but I know how hard it is to get hired when you tell employers up front. So I faked it. Once I got hired and went through orientation, I went to HR to requrest RTC services for my classes. They were pretty irritated, but nothing they can do now. I have a job, and they can't fire me for being hoh or I could sue them.

Of course, I don't know your situtation or how bad your hearing is, or if you can lip read or anything. I know everyone's situation is different. That's just what worked for me.

Hi Pam,

you can talk to me if u like. Here my email cory_zz@Hotmail.com or if likely wants to text me u can email me. I understand how that feel. People that you trying to apply for job went to far judge on you. you not only one. I'm also hard of hearing. I'm sorry u felt sad. I'm sure believe ur skills u have r good they missed opportunity to work with you.

Cory

I am so sad I'm job hunting and not getting hired I'm a very talented Pastry Chef,Baker,Cake decorator I just want to cry every day when i interview at some point i end up telling them i am hard of hearing after that i get a email that says sorry I live im Orlando FL just want someone to talk to.

Do you wear a hearing aid? Are you making every effort to tell them you'll work hard to communicate?

This is a tough thing to go through, but presentation is very important.

bad interview

Do you wear a hearing aid? Are you making every effort to tell them you'll work hard to communicate?