Hello my name's Anthony!

Duder89

Reaction score
Hello everybody! This is my first time being on a deaf site I think. Haha. I am 22 year old and am profoundly deaf here looking for a place and a job to live in or close to LA. I lived in WA for almost 2 years (what a hip, hip place!) and now I moved back home in the desert not some time ago for more job opportunities. I have been looking for a job around here for a while but no luck here in such a small town (Palm Springs/Palm Desert/Indio etc). I also work as a freelance part-time model too and recently got fired from the runway fashion show for being hearing impaired. Imagine that huh. It was a terrible mess. Anyway, so a close associate from work told me about this site and thought I gotta check it out and maybe ask for more info on LA. I was wondering if anyone here can tell me about their living experience in LA and help me out knowing where good, safe neighborhoods are in LA areas- where I should go for help, like where I can find a deaf group or some special service that might help me to find a job there etc? My main goal is to find a job somewhere in LA and maybe hopefully connect with the deaf community for more information there, and I get to live there as well. At least I went and tried this online stuff, but what I do know is that I sure hope to hear from you soon! :) Please let me know what I can do and cannot do about finding some help and going to live in LA.

Thank you and have an amazing day! :wave:

:welcome: to AllDeaf. I'm in North Carolina so I can't help on the whole LA thing, but I'm always interested in making new friends from other locations. Also, I too have considered moving to the LA area. I'm hearing with Meniere's Disease. I want to go back to school to be an ASL Interpreter. TTYL :)

I am bored today and I like to VP chat today. 321 222 9268