Drive Through

lanapoo

Reaction score
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tjW1eWopbZU[/ame]

This is wonderful! It's nice to let the person know ahead of time that you're deaf so they have a notepad ready for you! It should become more widespread.

Only costs $700...not too expensive.

Anyways, I like those touch menus that WaWa and Royal Farms have in which customers use the touch screen to make their orders. That would probably work the best for drive-throughs.

I've never seen one. In fact, I don't think I even have those restaurants here on Long Island. We just have the typical fast food from what I've seen, but I just moved here last summer so I'm still learning the area.

That is cool. You are right, I haven't seen anything like this yet.

I only saw one McD's drive thru that had a pushbutton menu board and a display to show you what you ordered, and it only worked for about a week. They gave up eventually.

Only costs $700...not too expensive.

Anyways, I like those touch menus that WaWa and Royal Farms have in which customers use the touch screen to make their orders. That would probably work the best for drive-throughs.

Sadly.. I can make taht for $30 ....

It should be mandatory as part of equal access to services under ADA.

I know at Sonic if you can't hear the speaker you have to wave down a carhop which is a struggle and embarrassing for the customer. They should have a separate button that you push that dings for carhop assistance at that parking space for ordering.

Kudos to Culver's for making things more accessible.

It should be mandatory as part of equal access to services under ADA.

I know at Sonic if you can't hear the speaker you have to wave down a carhop which is a struggle and embarrassing for the customer. They should have a separate button that you push that dings for carhop assistance at that parking space for ordering.

Kudos to Culver's for making things more accessible.