Wood Burning Fireplace / Gas fireplace / None

You have fireplace? What kind? None?

• Total voters

Dodge Trucker

Reaction score
Hey there! I thought I would start a conversation about fireplaces. How many of you all have wood burning fireplaces, or fireplace stove insert...or regular stand by itself wood stove? (not kitchen stove..heating stove) How many of you have gas fireplace? How many of you have no fireplace? How many of you have pellet stoves?

Why or why not do you have it? What is your opinions why you do or do not have it?

I personally have a wood burning stove insert. It fit into my fireplace, and it work like regular wood burning stove, but it fit into my fireplace. It heats up my house BIG TIME...and know what? It is 1972 model that I bought off ebay for $200 dollars in local town about 2 hours away. It is in really good condition since it 1972. Guy who sell to me say that it overheat his house. Toooo hot for him, so he sell. This is my FIRST year using wood burning stove insert. My wife who is country girl...she grew up strong family using wood stove. Always burning dry seasoned oak all her life. I never experience it because I was city kid who grew up alway use gas to heat my mothers house with no fireplace. I met my wife...then she introduced me to wood burning stove. MMMMM...I love the smell of burning oak firewood. Nothing like it. I love the smell!! It warms my house up BIG TIME...I don't like to wake up in the morning cold cold. Put some logs in stove...adjust air for stove..go to bed. Next morning...WARM! I have about 2 cords (4 big full size truckload of firewood) in my backyard. I hope it will last me through winter since expect gas heat price expect go up 50 to 75% in some place of USA. Not for me!! I plan try leave my furnance/heater OFF all winter and use wood heat only.

Now I tell my story...I would like to hear your stories. Do you have any kind of fireplace or not? Why or why not?

Happy Fall!!

I have 3 fire places